City Officials

Carlyle City Hall

Address:
850 Franklin Street
Carlyle, IL 62231

Phone: 618.594.2468
Fax: 618.594.5206

Hours of Operation:
Monday – Friday:
8 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Elected Officials

Mayor – Judy Smith

618.594.2468

mayor@carlylelake.com

Judy Smith was elected as the Mayor of Carlyle in May of 2017.
She previously served on the Council as an Alderwoman.

Message from the Mayor

City Clerk – Janine Ehlers

618.594.2468

In May of 1993 Janine was appointed as the City Clerk.  She has held the position ever since.

 

City of Carlyle Ward MapDownload Here

Carlyle City Council

Brenda Johnson
618.594.2258
bjohnson@carlylelake.com

WARD 1

Kent Newkirk
618.792.0402
knewkirk@carlylelake.com

Scott Diekemper
618.407.7832
sdiekemper@carlylelake.com

WARD 2

Don Perez
618.520.8311
dperez@carlylelake.com

Jeremy Weh
618.334.2523
jweh@carlylelake.com

WARD 3

Jeff Taylor
618.594.4600
jtaylor@carlylelake.com

Jason Edwards
618.322.3111
jedwards@carlylelake.com

WARD 4

Eric Nordike
618.978.4079
enordike@carlylelake.com

Committee Appointments

Finance Committee
Jason Edwards, Chairman
Kent Newkirk
Don Perez

Electric Committee
Scott Diekemper, Chairman
Eric Nordike
Jason Edwards

Water & Wastewater Committee
Kent Newkirk, Chairman
Scott Diekemper
Jeremy Weh

Police Committee
Don Perez, Chairman
Jeff Taylor
Eric Nordike

Street & Alley Committee
Jeff Taylor, Chairman
Don Perez
Scott Diekemper

Employee Concerns Committee
Jeremy Weh, Chairman
Jason Edwards
Kent Newkirk

City Progress Committee
Eric Nordike, Chairman
Brenda Johnson
Jeff Taylor

Park Board
Jeremy Weh, Liaison

Library Board
Brenda Johnson, Liaison

Economic Development Committee
Brenda Johnson, Liaison

City Staff

City Administrator
JoAnn Hollenkamp
618.594.5204
admin@carlylelake.com

Zoning Administrator
JoAnn Hollenkamp
618.594.5204
admin@carlylelake.com

City Attorney
Joe Heiligenstein
618.594.2213

City Treasurer
Chad Holthaus
618.594.2468
cholthaus@carlylelake.com

Office Manager
Rita Jurgensmeyer
618.594.2468
rjurgensmeyer@carlylelake.com

Chief of Police
Mark Pingsterhaus
618.594.2488
mpingsterhaus@carlylelake.com

Electric Department Foreman
John Hodapp
618.594.5215
jhodapp@carlylelake.com

Street & Alley Foreman
Larry Peppenhorst
618.594.5211
lpeppenhorst@carlylelake.com

Water Distribution & Sewer Foreman
Joe Behrman
618.594.3321
jbehrman@carlylelake.com

Water Production Foreman
Andy Wennerstrom
618.594.3321
awennerstrom@carlylelake.com

Parks & Rec Director
Andrew Brackett
618.594.5205
parkdirector@carlylelake.com

Librarian
Keith Housewright
618.594.5210
librarian@carlylelake.com

Pursuant to Illinois Public Act 97-0609, the following total compensation
packages were passed with the FY18 budget: Employee Compensation Package

Comments are closed.