Carlyle City Hall

Address:
850 Franklin Street
Carlyle, IL 62231

Phone: 618.594.2468
Fax: 618.594.5206

Hours of Operation:
Monday – Friday:
8 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Elected Officials

Mike's PictureMayor – Mike Burton

618.594.2468

mayor@carlylelake.com

Mike Burton was elected as the Mayor of Carlyle in 2013.
He had previously served on the Council for 11 years as an Aldermen.

Message from the Mayor

City Clerk – Janine Ehlers

618.594.2468

In May of 1993 Janine was appointed as the City Clerk.  She has held the position ever since.

 

City of Carlyle Ward MapDownload Here

Carlyle City Council

Brenda Johnson
618.594.2258
bjohnson@carlylelake.com

WARD 1

Kent Newkirk
618.792.0402
knewkirk@carlylelake.com

Scott Diekemper
618.407.7832
sdiekemper@carlylelake.com

WARD 2

Don Perez
618.520.8311
dperez@carlylelake.com

Jeremy Weh
618.334.2523
jweh@carlylelake.com

WARD 3

Jeff Taylor
618.594.4600
jtaylor@carlylelake.com

Jason Edwards
618.322.3111
jedwards@carlylelake.com

WARD 4

Judy Smith
618.977.1093
jsmith@carlylelake.com

Committee Appointments

Finance Committee
Jason Edwards, Chairman
Judy Smith
Don Perez

Electric Committee
Scott Diekemper, Chairman
Jason Edwards
Kent Newkirk

Water & Wastewater Committee
Kent Newkirk, Chairman
Scott Diekemper
Jeff Taylor

Police Committee
Jeremy Weh, Chairman
Don Perez
Judy Smith

Street & Alley Committee
Don Perez, Chairman
Jeff Taylor
Scott Diekemper

Employee Concerns Committee
Judy Smith, Chairman
Kent Newkirk
Jeremy Weh

City Progress Committee
Jeff Taylor, Chairman
Brenda Johnson
Jason Edwards

Park Board
Jeremy Weh, Liaison

Library Board
Brenda Johnson, Liaison

Economic Development Committee
Brenda Johnson, Liaison

City Staff

City Administrator
JoAnn Hollenkamp
618.594.5204
admin@carlylelake.com

Zoning Administrator
JoAnn Hollenkamp
618.594.5204
admin@carlylelake.com

City Attorney
Joe Heiligenstein
618.594.2213

City Treasurer
Chad Holthaus
618.594.2468
cholthaus@carlylelake.com

Office Manager
Rita Jurgensmeyer
618.594.2468
rjurgensmeyer@carlylelake.com

Chief of Police
Mark Pingsterhaus
618.594.2488
mpingsterhaus@carlylelake.com

Electric Department Foreman
John Hodapp
618.594.5215
jhodapp@carlylelake.com

Street & Alley Foreman
Larry Peppenhorst
618.594.5211
lpeppenhorst@carlylelake.com

Water Distribution & Sewer Foreman
Joe Behrman
618.594.3321
jbehrman@carlylelake.com

Water Production Foreman
Andy Wennerstrom
618.594.3321
awennerstrom@carlylelake.com

Parks & Rec Director
Andrew Brackett
618.594.5205
parkdirector@carlylelake.com

Librarian
Keith Housewright
618.594.5210
librarian@carlylelake.com

Pursuant to Illinois Public Act 97-0609, the following total compensation
packages were passed with the FY16 budget: Employee Compensation Package

Comments are closed.